Heritage Jewelry and Loan is licensed in the State of Texas by the Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner for lending money. We are governed by Chapter 371, Texas Finance Code: Pawnshops and Title 7, Chapter 85, Texas Administrative Code and all Federal statutes as they apply.
Heritage Jewelry and Loan charges 10% per month (120% APR) with no other associated fees for loans $1.00 – $1,340.00. 1.5% per month (30% APR) for loans $1,340.01 – $2,010.00, and 1.0% (12%APR) for loans $2,010.01 – $16,750.00.
All loans are for a term of 60 days with a 7 day grace period and are based on a single item, not a combination of items. All rates are regulated by the State of Texas for what can be charged. A complete list of rates and daily breakdowns is available here. No additional fees are charged or can be charged in reference to any transaction other than a $1.00 “lost ticket” fee.
Complaints about the operation of the business can be filed with the Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner Consumer Help site.